For the Love of Gardening

This blog is for all people who have a passion for gardening or for those who are beginning gardeners. I will share with you gardening DIY projects, tips for a healthy landscape, fun plants to grow, and the basics of gardening “How To…”. I look forward to sharing my gardening experience with you and I hope that you will comment and share your gardening experiences with me.  Gardening is a glorious experience that deserves to be shared!

I have been gardening since I was a child and as an adult I worked in a landscape and garden nursery for over a decade.  I went back to school in 2012 to get my graduate degree in law but my passion for gardening has never left me.  I am especially passionate about organic gardening.  I was a licensed chemical applicator during my time at the nursery and I am witness to the detriment that using synthetic chemicals sometimes leads to. Organic gardening is healthy not only for you and me but for our beautiful planet as well!

I’m also an amateur photographer.  I enjoy taking photos, especially of garden plantings and natural surroundings. I will share as many  photos as I can with you.

Welcome to Simply Gardening. I am delighted to share a lifetime of gardening experience with you.  I hope you enjoy it too.

Happy Gardening!

 

 

 

Photos by Wanette Lenling

 

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Gardening”

Leave a Reply

